accepting liability problems

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5325 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi

my boyfriend was in a accident on 1st July, he was knocked off his motorbike by a car who didn't see him. the car driver is failing to accept liability, which is making his insurance+personal injury claim difficult (can't get an interim payment)

he is still off work, he has injured both his wrists, knees and ankles (soft tissue damage) which is still very painful and not healed. we are obviously struggling for money (i am a poor student) as his sick pay doesn't cover his rent, let alone anything else.

the driver is being prosecuted as she didn't have a license, no insurance and driving without due care and attention (or something along those lines)

essentially, is there any way we can get her to hurry up and accept liability? do we have to wait until the case goes to court? is there any way we can get some money/help? I don't really know how these claims work, like timescales and stuff, and the solicitor is a tad slow.

the other major problem is that the motorbike has been written off as cat c damaged, and has been at the garage ever since. the garage has been charging storage of £15 a day, which we were never told about. (the mechanic said he thought the insurance would pay it, so he didn't chase us up about it.) apparently the insurance doesn't cover it as its only 3rd party. as we were never informed about these storage costs, do we have a comeback here? we can't afford to pay these charges

thanks for any help, please ask if you need anything clarifying

Hi,

This situation seems very strange to me.