Woolwich Arrears charges/misc debit

eagleforms
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5321 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I don't know whether I am doing the right thing by starting a new thread here but I have been fighting the Woolwich since 2004 over an interest only mortgage taken out in 1988. I became seriously ill in 2004 and they did nothing to help me despite me asking them for assistance as I could not work. The mortgage accounts went into arrears as a result, despite the DSS paying some, but not all of the interest.

In 2008, for some reason, the pension credit people who had been paying the interest stopped paying because my income exceeded the limit by 52p. In November 2008, the Woolwich sought to repossess our house, but the judge gave them a suspended order on the basis that I could pay the mortgage payments now and in any case, the mortgage ended in 2 years. Barclays were very miffed and the clerk who had turned up at the hearing expecting it to be a push over told the judge he was wrong and that they wanted to appeal. The judge said that he would not allow an appeal so Barclays when to his boss, The District judge and asked him for an appeal. He allowed it on the basis that it would probably be an important test case and they would get their way one way or the other.

However, our son lent us the arrears and we paid off what Barclays solicitor told us were all the arrears, before the appeal took place.