what best to state in notice of correction?

johnDo
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5697 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

does it make discernible difference as other posts seem unconvinced. Have attached details below, would appreciate your advice please.

as a newbie I apologise profusely if in the wrong forum? but have several issues that, am now feeling will have to be dealt with.

I had a contract with Vodafone approximately a year ago and despite having another contract mobile and being very careful with my accounts, there were two bills one after the other for double the amount than usual. Yes family members were in hospital but, no one else had access to handset and if anything used mobile considerably less.

I therefore requested (via e:mail and their complaints dept) these be checked therefore, disputing the amounts .Get letter from them a month later stating they feel its correct.Well they would would'nt they.

Only the penultimate bill and not final bill was checked by them. I called complaints dept and stated that wanted the matter resolved as adamant that there was an error and believed the usual amounts over the 18 month history therefore paid the same amount for the disputed months. Never heard from them again logically concluded matter resolved.

Thus completely incensed and flummoxed when declined for C card with Balance Transfer. Thus Did full CRA report discovered 'default ' for £267!! from VodaDrone.Original sum was for £76.00!!

They advised that apart from this, my credit score was good and that I should write a Notice of Correction. Will this make any discernible and positive difference?

What do I do with VodaDrone?