[help] red dca and lowell

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5618 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Ok here goes i am new to this stuff and i am trying to help my mum and dad with there debt please could you advise me?

My mum and dad both got mobiles on contract and they finished their contract and never missed a payment now this was about 2-3 years ago and then all of a sudden they got letters through the door asking for money my dad got 3 letters and my mum got 6 in 4 of the 6 letters that my mum received the name was wrong on them and they are saying that they had 4 contracts for mobile phones they are basically demanding the money.

I have more details if you would like them just ask and i will provide them.

please help me :-?

sounds a little dodgy to me. try contacting the 'phone company' concerned and enquire what they are playing at. if you cleared the contracts then why are they chasing you.

bumping for a mobile phone bod for this one

sharpman

• Haha 1

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Red/Lowell are the same company, one buys the other chases.

Your parents need to contact the mobile companies, in writing preferably, to find out what is owed and for what. In the mean time get them to send a "prove it letter" to lowells, this should delay them for a while.

Make sure they do not sign the letters and only Print there name.

Never speak to them on the phone either, all communication is to be in writing only.

Prove it letter:

Dear Sir/Madam

Account no:

You have contacted me/us regarding the account with the above reference number, which you claim is owed by myself/ourselves.