clayts vs MBNA

clayts
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6530 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Cool - keep going!

** I AM NOT A LAWYER, PLEASE CONSULT A QUALIFIED PROFESSIONAL IF YOU ARE IN ANY DOUBT **

I have successfully claimed against: "MBNA, Capital One, Bank of Scotland & Clydesdale Bank"

The Consumer Action Group is a Self-Help website, Moderators & Site Helpers offer advice on a voluntary basis. Please spend time reading the FAQ's, and other cases relating to your bank before starting your own claim

• 2 weeks later...

Jolly nice offer of £400 made in their letter of 24 July - I can't even reject it as they're already sending a cheque for it.

In a perverse kind of way, that helps....I can pay for the Moneyclaim fee using this money :lol:

Will send them a note thanking them for their offer but advising them that as the LBA deadline has now passed I will be pursuing them for the remainder :)

Given that MBNA are usually keen to settle I gave them another week today :

Dear Mr Bailey,

ACCOUNT NUMBER: xxxx

Thank you for your letter of 24th July 2006, the contents of which are noted.

I am prepared to accept your goodwill payment of £400 as a partial refund of my claim but not as a full and final settlement.

In that regard, I am still seeking a balance of £409 in final settlement from yourselves and on that basis, and to allow you additional time to consider my original request, I am prepared to extend the deadline of my Letter Before Action of 12th July 2006 to Monday 7th August 2006.