Virgin Media debt and moorcroft

peppapig
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5798 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

my partner had a debt with virgin media which went to moorcroft they are telling me that i have the debt because it was supplyed to this address and a cca can be found because it was done over the phone

the thing is do we set up a repayment to them or vm

I have no legal knowledge but if the debt was for your partner and not joint then you are not responsible for it. Have you sent a CCA because there has to be some paperwork relating to the start of this debt or anyone can make anything up!

Then if you post on the site any documents that you receive someone will be able to advise you on what to do.

sorry typing error basically telling my partner that a cca cannot be found because the account was set up over the phone and virgin media connected to our address to it proves he owns the debt

what should he do pay moorcroft the debt or not

Guest daewoo21

Virgim media is covered cy cca.

When you have their services, they send you one to sign after installation and it states its a cca under 1974 act. Never sent mine back and Know others that didnt either.

Guest daewoo21

Dont pay moorcroft anything and make sure you check account for default charges. if its not your debt or they cant produce cca dont pay anything.

they wont produce CCA as it is not covered by the cca1974. Even tho u recieve a contract to sign that says cca of 1974 then when they deafult u they say under the cca of 1974.

u could always send if a prove it letter asking for a copy of ur signed contract. It may work the same way as a cca.

OFT debt collection guidance