o2 problem please help

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5739 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hi i am with o2 since april after switching from tiscali which they are absolutly awfull to deal with. we took the package at 12.50 ( sorry i am not very technically minded). A month later we moved out we phone them in advance they told us no problem etc..... .

when we moved out we discoverd that we didn't have an internet connection and we had to wait for 2 weeks fine annoying but hey ... anyway one month and a hald later still no connection to internet. o2 blaming Bt etc.... . anyway all this time we have been paying for a service which we didn't get.

then after numerous complaint on the phone, they allow us to have internet broadband mid junes .... to my surprise today check my bill online and discover they have been charging me an extra ten pound since may. we had no notification etc.. their answer well it was say online yes but at the time i did not have any internet thanks to you ...

the 10 pounds extra relate to the fact that o2 has had to ask bt to install a piece of conenction to allow us to have braodband . indeedd, apparently they did not have this piece of equipment ot allow us to receive broadband connection.

since then O2 has contracted bt and so they are charging us 10 pounds extra for that ! i think it is a ripp off as we are contracted with o2 and not bt . when we complaint they told us then can do even though it is not mention into the contract and they can charge for whatever they want etc..... i refute saying that we signed a contract with you for 12.50 fpr a braodband connection with O2 .