computer spyware

postggj
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5947 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

index.dat is a binary file that holds tracking cookies etc, it cant be removed but it can be cleaned, google for "ccleaner", install, then run last thing befor you shutdown your PC.

The google toolbar does have a tracking cookie , the above will remove any cookie thats installed, or you can delete the google toolbar.

Not that I'm an expert (just about manage to find the power button) but make sure your programs don't clash with each other - I believe some are incompatible with others and can end up working against each other.

I personally use AVG Free antivirus and antispyware, as well as spyware blaster (afetr having removed Virgins PC Guard which ground my computer to a halt). But like I said, not an expert.

Now what's this here....scan now? What's that [click].......found 1,2,3,4, :eek: lol!

Using Firefox will reduce the amount you pick up, compared to IE.

Using Linux instead of Windows will eradicate the problem.

If you feel that we have helped you, or you would like to help keep this web site running so that others can continue to get their money back, please click the donate button at the top of the forum.

Advice & opinions of Dave, The Bank Action Group and The Consumer Action Group are offered informally, without prejudice & without liability.

Use your own judgment. Seek advice of a qualified insured professional if you have any doubts.

------------

Add me as your friend on FaceBook - I need all the friends I can get :-(

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=577405151

------------

• 1 month later...
you are not wrong!