Garage has done work without permission

darling1
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6182 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi, this is my first time on this forum.

I took my car to have an MOT on feb 14th and it failed. It is an S reg high miliage peugeot 306 estate. I sort of guessed it would fail! so I said when I took it in that I wasn't sure it was worth bothering with it as its not worth it. We were thinking of either getting another car, or going to a cheaper garage if it was to have been expensive as we still had 2 weeks of the old MOT available to us to make a descision.

It was MOT'd at 11.15am and I rang at 12 to see what the damage was, the receptionist said it had failed, not sure what on but "Andy" (the garage owner would call me and let me know. At 2.45pm no one had rung and I had to go to get my kids, so I rang again and asked again what needed doing to the car, and again no-one knew and Andy would call me back!. got back from school and rang again , and the man I spoke to said Andy was working on it,doing a bit of welding. But they wanted the courtesy car back and it closed at 6pm...So I took the car back at 545pn and collected mine. Andy came out and told me he had changed two flexy hoses and welded a bit round the cat. Nothing major.

The bill arrived a few days later for £321.75 - we were shocked as I had been told it was minor work, and I had not given them permission to do the work.