Littlewoods Court Action - Please HELP!!!!!

babynan
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5795 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Please can anyone offer me some advise... I am new to this so please bear with me, I will try not to waffle but will try to explain as briefly as poss. I am trying to help my son,,,,, in 2001 he ordered some baby clothes from Littlewoods catalouge total about 150.00 and made payments, after sometime (and checking his statements properly) he noticed addtional chgs, he checked with Littlewoods and they explained that this was something called - Extra Care - He said that he did not want this but they said that he should have ticked the box on the order to say that this was not required and could not be changed now....(at the time he had just turned 19 so maybe was a bit young and silly not to have noticed this) he continuedpaying and paid over and above the 150.00 then stopped.... then Moorcroft contacted him ,theaten him with allsorts, the balance continued to rise. He paid odd amounts to keep the DCA off his back, the in Oct 2006 he told Moorcroft that he had now paid over 400.00 and was paying no more and explained about debt, they agreed in the end they would investigate this and get back to him. He heard no more. Time passed and then he had a letter from a company called Debt Mangers Ltd saying that he owed a further 395.33. He spoke many times on the phone with these people, explained that he thought that Moorcroft were investigating this... that was nothing to do with them they said.:| So he told them what had been bought and paid to date, they asked for this in writting, which he did (not recorded deliver) another lette