"Making time back"

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 3762 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi everyone

Apologies for starting a new thread on my first outing to the forum, but I would really appreciate some sound (and hopefully steeped in legal) advice for a problem I'm having at work. First a little background:

I'm a temporary contractor working for a large financial organisation in the UK. I've worked at the same company since July last year. All workers in my field (temporary and permanent) have to log in to two systems; one a stand-alone system, the other software on the computer. Unfortunately, the two systems aren't married up in any way, meaning if we forget to log in to the stand-alone, we accrue time that has to be paid back to the employer, even though there is other evidentiary proof we were sat at our desks working; for instance, time and date logs on cases we work, the computer software package we also have to log in on (late logging on this system carries no penalties).