2 Defaults from Citi for same item/amount?!

martza
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6447 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi guys,

I'm just a noob on here but it is full of cracking information. i'm looking for help in clearing up my credit file. I had a default placed on my file in 2002 for an amount of £215 - default date 15/06/2006

monthly payments 24 months@£33 - last updated 2003

However right under that on my report it appears again, default date the same but this time

monthly payments 24 months @ £0 - last updated 2005

I cannot rememer what the name of the company i origianlly took the loan out with but it was not Citi financial. I have since paid this off, but neither have been marked as satisfied.

I didnot get 1 default notice from this company nevermind getting 2!

How do I go about getting both or at east one of these defaults removed from my credit file?

Thanks for your help!

get in touch with the credit refernce agencies and get them to queiry it - if they come back with an unsatisfactory answer write direct to the company who placed it in there using the CCA default notice request template +£1 fee - if they fail to satisfy this you can take court action to have them removed.

J

People who haven't made mistakes, haven't made anything!

Hi guys,

I'm just a noob on here but it is full of cracking information. i'm looking for help in clearing up my credit file. I had a default placed on my file in 2002 for an amount of £215 - default date 15/06/2006

monthly payments 24 months@£33 - last updated 2003

However right under that on my report it appears again, default date the same but this time