defaults on my credit file

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4744 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

HI

Can a company add a default to my credit file when I have been using a DMC since Jan 2002 and never missed a payment?

The account in question has been paid back in full and marked as satisfied it was paid back around 2004/5 but the default is dated 6/7/2007

Also is there any way I can find out if a default notice was given when I originally started the DMC in 2002 as I would of thought that the defaults would of been around the time I stated the DMC.

Thank you

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi and welcome to CAG

Do you have written proof that the debt is satisfied? If so, write to the Original Creditor demanding what they are up to.

I would also write to the Credit Reference Agency disputing the default. They have 28 days to take it up with the OC and get back to you.

I am a little concerned that they have defaulted you after you paid off the debt. That shouldn't happen

If you are asked to deal with any matter via private message, PLEASE report it.

Everything I say is opinion only. If you are unsure on any comment made, you should see a qualified solicitor

Please help CAG. Order this ebook. Now available on Amazon. Please click HERE

Do you have evidence of the debt been paid in full?

Silverfox is right in saying you should not have received a default for an account that has been paid in full. After all how can you default on a non existent account