Furniture Village - can we cancel credit agreement before order goes through?

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4830 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie here - and I think I may have made a dreadful mistake today...

I'm sorry if the following sounds really flaky - we've not slept for a few days (newborn baby) and I think I've learnt a valuable lesson about shopping when sleep-deprived and not on the ball!

I bought a bed in FV today, originally having just gone in to look at the model (they are very good salespeople, aren't they?). As part of the deal, I was told I had to buy 2 items to get the 15% discount. I bought a mattress protector but was a bit surprised to see that it was £119. I thought that might be what they cost and thought I could look up prices to check when I got home (I thought - perhaps erroneously - that I could take it back if it was overpriced).

We ordered a bed this afternoon (Saturday) and took the 0% credit option. But as we've recently had account problems (phishing) there is a stop on our credit - and told FV this before we ordered (the bed is made to order). They said it would be fine - they'd take our deposit and if the stop was on, we could get it lifted and then they'd go ahead with the order. We signed the agreement, they haven't yet and it will only go through when the stop is lifted.

I came home an googled mattress protectors and saw just how overpriced our was and to make matters worse the bed is overpriced by £££ too.