Close Motor Finance Repo Car

Gearboxy
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 4661 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi all,

I'm new to this so please bear with me and point me in the right direction if I'm posting in the wrong place.:confused:

On the 10th Feb 2 men from Close motor finance (CMF) (or their collection agency) came to my house to collect my son's car, as he was out I called him and they explained that CMF had closed his agreement and they wanted the car or full payment of £6800 ish.

They couldn't have the car because it was in the garage being repaired under the insurance after being skidded in to by a lorry in the snow.

They agreed to wait until the car had been repaired, in the mean time my son called CMF to find out what was going on, evidently he is a bit behind with the payments and had called them on the 5th Feb to arrange late payment, the CMF office agreed to his payment being a week late. CMF office deny this conversation ever took place and were adamant that they want the car back.

As the car was on a personal plate my son had the plate placed on retention and was waiting for the new V5C to arrive, the collection agency agreed to wait until this arrived.

However, on 17th Feb they rang again and said that CMF were adamant that the car had to be collected and they duly came yesterday and took it without the V5 registration documents.

2 days ago a letter came from CMF giving my son until the 24th Feb to bring his payments up to date!

As far as I'm aware no default notice was issued, and how can they be allowed to collect before the date stated in their own letter.