Admiral Insurance - Am I being conned???

style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5253 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi,

I'm looking for a bit of advice regarding my car inssurance renewal.

My sister and I have a joint policy as its cheaper, my sister is the main driver and I am a named driver.

The 1st car can be driven by my sister and the other car, my sister is the main driver and I am the named driver.

Last year the premium was as follows:

Car 1 = £420 (only my sister drives)

Car 2 = £324 (my sister main driver, me named driver)

Total = £744

There was one incident last year, where I was driving car 2 and a guy clipped my wing mirror and broke the casing. I have always been told to report any incidents to the insurance company incase the other party makes a claim.

I spoke to the people at Admiral and they told me I would need to complete a form outlining what happened, along with diagrams.

I told them I was not making a claim, meerly letting them know, keeping them in the loop so to speak, they said thats fine.

I told them I bought an identical cover from the dealership for £6.99 and that I wasn't making a claim, they replied, via an emailed letter that they are closing this incident file, because no third party will be making a claim and I wasn't making a claim, so this incident will have no bearing on the premium when it comes up for renewal.

This year's renewal (which they have already taken from my credit card), is as follows:

Car 1 = £418

Car 2 = £434

Total = £852

So we have an increase of £110 for car 2!