debt

michelle24
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6517 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

hi,

i have just discovered this website whilst looking for dg solicitors address:-( . i was a student and had an account with hsbc i took out an overdraft of £750 which i increased to £1500 by the end of my first year. i was using the account all the time money going in and coming out but by the time i gt to xmas of my second year they had reduced my overdraft to £750 without informing mr which ment that when my student loan went into the account i was left with nothing. couldn't even afford my rent.

i ended up opening a second student account with barclays:-( (who new about hsbc and the state of the account) so that i could live. when i deffered at the end of my second year i owed hsbc just short of £2000. i started to make payments as soon as i could but they still went ahead and sent me to dg solicitors and 6yrs down the line i am still paying them off. i have £600 left and not very happy. i have had to register with the consumer credit counselling service who has sorted out a budgett with me and i have £32 amonth left to pay back 10 creditors including hsbc and barclays. i have just recently moved back home to my family from the isle of man and haven't paid dg anything as yet because i hven't had a job. but it is realy getting me down. idread writting to them as they always seem to get shirty with me.