Student Finance England Troubles

Starfighter
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5102 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

13 Weeks ago i seny my 08/09 application in, and still heard nothing. Rang today, and found out it will be minimum 2 weeks, closer to 4-6 weeks longer.

So that could total 19 weeks, which is an absolute joke in my mind?

I was wondering if any-one knows who i can complain to about this, and really push the issue?

I know the local council deal with applications, but they have made no contact to tell me the progress and i have had to ring them and get little and useless information and thats about that.

Thanks

I am a parent of a student starting in September and have had to assessed on current year as my wife and I are now disabled. We started the process about the same time as you and were sent forms to fill and had to prove our income (benefits). I spoke 2 or 3 times to Student Finance England and they were always helpful. We got her loan through today but werenot anxious about it.

Why are you so upset about the wait given the thousands of applications that have to be processed?

By the way I hope you mean 2009/10!

IF I HAVE BEEN ANY HELP AT ALL OR JUST MADE YOU LAUGH AT MY STUPIDITY PLEASE MARK MY PERFORMANCE!

ALSO REMEMBER TO DONATE. EVERY LITTLE HELPS AND THE FORUMS ARE FOR YOU!;)

If you're applying for 08/09, you're application will not be seen as a priority as 09/10 applications are now being processed and there's thousands more to be dealt with.

The application was for last year (this year 08/09)