Cahoot Flexi Loan CCA - Help

angiemcp
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 5315 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

Hi

I am another newcomer to the forum. After reading some threads late last year I realised I had been paying a cahoot flexi loan for almost six years. I sent off and asked first of all for a copy of my agreement. They have sent me a copy of my credit agreement, but I really don't know what I am looking for and if it is valid. Can anyone help me!!!!!!!!!!Please.:p

Thanks

• 2 weeks later...

Hi angiemcp.

In short the answer is no - the ways these kind of forums work is that the posts get displayed in order of the last post - it's a common way to bump a post up the ladder and possibly get attention just to post the word 'bump'.

I am hoping that a forum mod or expert gets to notice this conversation and maybe have a squint at the CCA agreement.

By the way your Photobucket link is no longer working - you may wish to repost.

Now that sounds interesting - what do you see that would make the agreement unenforceable? Which threads have you been looking at? I will scan my agreement and get it online as well - maybe we can compare notes and see where to go from there?

Hi

I have spoken to the OFt and I am awaiting a reply from them. My agreement has no right to canel, no credit limit & the interest has shot up from 7% to 17%. I will post up anything from the OFt as soon as I receive it, but I am intending to put Cahoot into dispute I think!!!!

The thread I found useful was 42man - Is my Agreement Enforceable - Useful, however I searched using cahoot flexi loan and found agreements that were the same as mine.