6 years?

nackers
style="text-align: center;">  

Thread Locked

because no one has posted on it for the last 6532 days.

If you need to add something to this thread then

Please click the "Report " link

at the bottom of one of the posts.

If you want to post a new story then

Please

Start your own new thread

That way you will attract more attention to your story and get more visitors and more help 

Thanks

I have decided to go ahead and request my charges back since I was notified that I would be charged £59 in total for a £25 direct debit that was returned this week!

I've been banking with Alliance and Leicester for about 5 years, I think I have bank statements going back about 4 years. I am not inclined to do the data protection request to get the extra year or so's information because of the extra time and hassle, would just going back through my statements and requesting the charges backdated for 3 or 4 years weaken my claim? What would you advise?

Alliance and Leicester: started 2/9/6, LBA 7/11/06.

Hey, nackers. Welcome to the forum, dude.

A couple of questions for you:-

1. Do you have a complete set of statements for the years in question, or are there any gaps?

2. Is it 3 or 4 years you are thinking of claiming for? You seem uncertain which it is.

3. How much is involved? - You needn't be specific about the amount if you don't want to - I just ask as it may help you decide the answer to your own question. If you go on the premise that an extra year [or maybe two?] of charges would be so much extra % on top of this you could guesstimate whether it's worth the "hassle" of going for the full whack.

4. Are you under a time restraint? Or is it just the thought of the "hassle" that's making you lazy? [sorry, dude, don't mean that to be as insulting as it may sound!]

Ultimately, it is your claim = your decision.

Time you claim for shouldn't really have any affect on your claim one way or the other. 8)

Don't mind my nackers, I'm a dudette :)